March Favorites!

Here is our first favorites post, and we couldn’t be more excited!  Favorites posts are so amazing because they are products we have really put to the test and are loving!

The first favorite this month is the Tarteist PRO Amazonian Clay Palette ($53.00).  I waited on this palette for a loooonnnngggg time mostly because of the price, but keep your eye out for Ulta’s 20% off prestige or Macy’s numerous promotions.  I heard my favorite Youtubers raving about this palette, but I kept passing on it.  The main reason this palette didn’t completely draw me in is because it is primarily matte shades.  I enjoy some shimmer in my eye looks.  However, this palette is so neat because it creates the looks for you within each row so you really only need the four shimmers.  Innovative and helpful to beginners!!  The pigmentation and blendability of this palette is unreal.  Comment below if you want a full palette review like our previous posts with swatches included!
PS – It smells like cocoa so that’s always a bonus!  But the only downside is the front cover gets messy.

My second favorite is Casey Holmes Smashbox Pearl Palette ($35.00).  Guys.  Don’t sleep on this.  I originally purchased this palette to support my favorite Beauty Youtuber, but I obviously wasn’t expecting a subpar product and boy was I correct.  I have been using nothing else but this for the entire month.  We can also post swatches of this palette if you guys are interested so comment below if you’re interested!  I only own the Pearl Palette, but I’m sure the Gold is just as amazing.  However, Casey was right in her video.  The third shade in the palette is definitely more on the glittery side so if you have any texture only use this shade on the outer part of your highlight.  I love to use it as a highlight topper!

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 2.26.21 PM.png

My third and absolute favorite for the month is Korres Rose Oil ($54.00).  Another pricey favorite, but if you purchase this from the Korres website, you can enjoy 15% off your first purchase.  We are always trying to save you guys money!  Since this is a favorites post, I am obviously obsessing over all the products, BUT this is my definite without a doubt favorite.  I received this product in a Sephora Favorites set.  I fell so in love with it that I bought a full size so I wouldn’t run out.  A detailed post on how I use this will be in our next post: Our Current Skincare Routine.  If you want to glow then this is the product for you, but it isn’t a greasy glow by any means.  It is without a doubt the perfect glow from within.  The first time I used this product, I was shocked.  I was continually asking if my skin looked too luminous since I’d never seen it that glowy before, but I was hooked.  My dry to normal to combo skin ladies will LOVE this.  I’ll have Kaylee try it out since she’s on the oily side and update you on the results.

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 2.26.54 PM.png

A new found brow love is the Benefit Gimme Brow ($24.00).  If you want to try it out before purchasing the full size, you can purchase a travel size for $12.00.  The size comparison is shown in the picture.  If you have sparse brows like me then try this out.  Comment below if you want a post on an updated brow routine centered around sparse brows.  This product has brow fibers so it creates the look of fuller brows.  Since I am naturally blonde I also have very fair brows so this gives them some color and definition.  I actually love to use this product BEFORE any other products to act as a base.  Weird, I know.  But don’t knock it until you try it.  Another product that I received as a sample and purchased a backup just in case.  Try it out for sure!

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 2.27.36 PM.png

My last but certainly not least favorite is the Estée Lauder Double Wear ($39.50).  Another product that I’ve been procrastinating on trying.  As I’ve mentioned on Instagram, I didn’t get a dark enough shade.  It’s perfect for when I’m not self tanned or when it’s fading.  However, most of the time, I’m pretty self tanned so if you have a medium neutral skin tone comment your shade below.  At first, I was worried this foundation would be too scary matte because as you can probably tell, I prefer the luminous look.  But this foundation over the Korres Rose Oil is an unbeatable combination.  The foundation is not overly matte or luminous, but instead more on the natural side.  It does last all day even in the warm weather.  It sat beautifully under powder and didn’t get cakey.  It’s definitely worth the amount of hype it receives.  Also, if you purchase the foundation from Macy’s or Belks you can also receive a free gift.

 

Also don’t forget to use ebates to get cash back. If you use the link here you’ll get $10 just for signing up! 🙂
Comment below your favorites for the month. We love to try out new products especially ones you guys are obsessing over!  Or tweet us @lights_charm or tag us in your pictures on Instagram @northernlights.southerncharm your March favorites!  !

Leave a Reply

